Wordless Wednesday. ‘Cor Blimey, Mary Poppins!’

Narcissus bulbocodium ‘Mary Poppins’
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Wordless Wednesday. ‘Cor Blimey, Mary Poppins!’

  1. I think we are all ready for some spring flowers. I was looking for you as WordPress kicked me off several of the post I follow. I went through my whole list just to check on everyone. I am looking forward to seeing both of your houses and learning how you handle it as I will be gardening in two locations by next year.

    • Chloris says:

      I haven’t posted anything since November. In my previous garden I always had something to write about even in the depths of winter. Here in this tiny garden there is not much happening. But I have made a winter garden which is beginning to look pretty so I will post again soon. I look forward to seeing your two gardens.

  2. Heyjude says:

    Very flamboyant! I am guessing these are indoors? I have some Narcissus bulbocodium that are just beginning to flower – outdoors – and not happy with the wind and rain yesterday. Perhaps I ought to bring them into the conservatory.

  3. krispeterson100 says:

    Very pretty – and abundant! It’s nice to see a post from you Chloris, however brief 😉

  4. I planted some Hymenocallis today and thought you did too. Those are pretty, I don’t recall seeing that version of Mary Poppins.

  5. Cathy says:

    I love the bulbocodium and although some of them have reflowered outside they inevitably fall fould of the weather. I have noticed buds on mine in the Coop, so they won’t be long. It’s lovely to hear from you and I am pleased you are establishing yout winter garden – such a joy to have.

    • Chloris says:

      Hello Cathy, these little daffs are well worth growing in the greenhouse and bloom so early, Mary Poppins is my first to bloom. Looking forward to catching up with you Cathy.

      • Cathy says:

        I haven’t come across Mary Poppins before, but then again I have only bought the ones Peter Nyssen stock. Hope things are OK with you both

Leave a comment