Wordless Wednesday. Big, Blowsy and Beautiful.

In the greenhouse.

Epiphyllum

And in the garden, tree peonies. 

Tree Peony

Tree Peony

But most beautiful and precious of all are my three babies all grown up .

Paeonia ‘Gansu Mudan’

Paeonia ‘Gansu Mudan’

Paeonia ‘Gansu Mudan’

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Wordless Wednesday. Big, Blowsy and Beautiful.

  1. They are so beautiful. How long do they bloom?

  2. Bodger says:

    Glorious! Love the silken depth of petal, just made for sunshine and perhaps a proprietorial bee on board. The only flower bearing my name is Camellia “Debbie” who is fat, pink and blowsy. Ah well.

  3. Wonderful … Gansu Mudan is lovely. Does it change colour as it ages?

  4. Peter/Outlaw says:

    Glorious blooms! Your garden is all dressed up for the party that is spring!

  5. Kris P says:

    And the envy deepens…

  6. karen says:

    Wow, those are so glorious! We saw lots of peonies at Hodsock Priory and also Stockton Bury Gardens recently. Decided we must have more in the garden. Investigated the price- and found them to be £75 each! Eeek! Will have to rethink that idea then. Will enjoy yours photos instead. Thanks for posting. All the best. Karen

  7. Anna says:

    I have a severe case of iwantititus Chloris. I think that I must do some seed sowing post haste 🙂

  8. I agree with Kris P, FAB U Lous

  9. snowbird says:

    Utterly breathtaking! This is what gardening is all about. You are so inspiring!xxx

  10. Eliza Waters says:

    The epitome of grace and beauty!

  11. germac4 says:

    What gorgeous peonies, the first three photos (tree peonies) are stunning. I don’t think I would be able to grow these in our part of the world…I’m envious!

  12. pbmgarden says:

    Swoons from across the miles.

  13. Christina says:

    You are right to be proud, they are gorgeous!

  14. Oh, what an achievement, you should be proud – they are divine.

  15. Cathy says:

    Big, blowsy and beautiful indeed ☺

  16. smallsunnygarden says:

    So much beauty! 🙂

  17. gardenfancyblog says:

    What lovely tree peonies you have — thanks for sharing them! Best, -Beth

  18. bittster says:

    Oh my. I just had a chance to look back through posts on peonies to primroses and then a touch of magnolia and fritillaria and nearly everything in between. You have such amazing goodies, I would not be the person to leave alone in your garden with only my conscience to guide me, there would be many missing cuttings.

    • bittster (and others), just an FYI that for some weird reason WordPress is not letting me post comments on certain blogs, while on others (like this one) it works fine. I have no idea what’s changed but up till last week I could not even get my Notification dropdown (bell icon) to load at all. Figured out a workaround for that but I have no idea what the comment-block problem is about. :-/ It does allow me to “like”, though, so if you and others are seeing Likes from me but no Comments, that’s why. Everything worked fine all the time until they changed the Reader format a few months ago *sigh*. Wish they wouldn’t fix stuff that ain’t broken, LOL

  19. Magnifiques variétés de pivoines !

  20. I hope that my “new babies” grow up to be even half as gorgeous as yours! Are they from Cricket Hill seeds? 🙂

  21. Wonderful in photo. I expect in real life absolutely amazing! Do they have scent?

Leave a Reply

