Wordless Wednesday. Sun Stars.

Ornithagalum dubium

Ornithogalum dubium

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Wordless Wednesday. Sun Stars.

  1. Helen Johnstone says:

    What a wonderful orange. I do like that, must look out for it

  2. Sarah says:

    Ditto! And another new plant to me, I thought Star of Bethlehem only came in white. I’m guessing you lift and over-winter?

  3. Chloris says:

    I keep it in a pot. In the Winter I keep it in the greenhouse and stop watering it. The white varieties are pretty but I love this orange one.

  4. Julie says:

    Oh wow, what a beautiful colour. Like Sarah I had not realised there was an orange version. I like this much more.

  5. pbmgarden says:

    This is gorgeous Liz. Christina conveyed your lovely message. Thanks. We shared such a nice visit.

  6. Flighty says:

    Unusual colour. xx

  7. Anca Tîrcă says:

    Lovely colour and flowers, Chloris!

  8. Beautiful plant. Is this an annual or perennial? I’m a sucker for orange flowers.

  9. Cathy says:

    Wonderful plant! New to me as well.

  10. What a great plant. Really cute green tips.

  11. snowbird says:

    How beautiful! I didn’t know it came in orange, philistine that I am! xxx

  12. Kris P says:

    I have an orange Ornithogalium, although the seller at the succulent show I bought it from had it labeled as Albuca fimbrimarginata. I was surprised when it bloomed with orange flowers instead of white ones. The color was somewhat lighter than yours. Unfortunately, I never got around to taking a photo when it was in bloom.

    • Chloris says:

      I know there are about 100 species of Albuca but I have never seen one that looks like this. Although I believe Albuca are closely related to Ornithagalum. I have 3 different Albuca and they all have bell like flowers. Quite unlike these.

  13. mattb325 says:

    It’s a real beauty – I love that shade of orange…and, perfectly, it looks like it doesn’t take up too much space!

  14. Gorgeous blooms! Do you know if they are good cut flowers? They would be so beautiful paired with Liatris and Salvias and many others. 🙂

  15. pbmgarden says:

    Quite attractive. I’m into orange this summer.

  16. Gorgeous! I’ve added a lot more orange this summer and I love it!! 🙂

  17. Chloris says:

    I love orange too, I used to hate it, funny how ones’ tastes change.

Leave a Reply

