Wordless Wednesday. Amazon Lily.

Eucharis amazonica

Eucharis amazonica

IMG_2295

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Wordless Wednesday. Amazon Lily.

  1. Debra says:

    Big leaves. White flowers. My kind of plant. If only it was just a touch more hardy … Thanks for sharing the photo — I’ve seen seen one of these before.

  2. So pretty! Do you have it displayed on your porch or in your house? It would be a great plant to have in either place.

  3. Christina says:

    Love the green splotches to centre petals, it makes it look a very pure white.

  4. Nell Jean says:

    Beautiful. Someone told me that these are not easy to grown and bring to bloom. Great job.

    • Chloris says:

      I read that they are tricky to bring into bloom. I can’ t take any credit for it. I totally forgot that I had bought the bulb and I was thinking that it was an Aspidistra until it threw up a flowering shoot to my great surprise and delight.

  5. snowbird says:

    How beautiful, the flowers and the leaves!xxx

  6. How pristine! I love the purity of green with white!

  7. Peter/Outlaw says:

    It is beautiful in both foliage and flower!

  8. Cathy says:

    Very pretty – and clearly still a stylish plant even without the flower

  9. Chloris says:

    It is stylish, it has wonderful glossy leaves.

Leave a Reply

