Wordless Wednesday. 14/5/14

Epiphyllums.
IMG_4134
IMG_4115

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Wordless Wednesday. 14/5/14

  1. pbmgarden says:

    These are beautiful Chloris. How large are they?

  2. AnnetteM says:

    Lovely photos – are they in the house or greenhouse?

  3. Flighty says:

    Spectacular looking flowers, especially the red one. xx

  4. croftgarden says:

    These are striking and so exotic. Are they easy to grow?

  5. Kris P says:

    You’ve convinced me that I have to bring one of these cuttings home from next year’s spring garden show.

    • Chloris says:

      They are worth it. The flowers are exotic but make sure that you get one of the large flowered ones. They are not hardy here but you could probably keep them outside.

  6. A new one on me! So intricate and exotic looking – they don’t look as large as you say they are. Me? I prefer the lemony one!

    • Chloris says:

      I have just measured a flower and it is just under 9 inches. I couldn’t measure it last week as I was away. I think I prefer the lemon one too.

  7. Debra says:

    I have never seen these before. Thank you for sharing =)

  8. Cathy says:

    10 inches across?! In the old days when I had houseplants rather than much in the way of a garden I had an epiphyllum or two that had been passed through the family but the flowers were never that huge. That yellow one is a dream!

  9. Anna says:

    Oh most attractive Chloris and deserving of a wordy post at some time in the future 🙂

  10. Robbie says:

    oh so pretty:-) I have been busy outside and not getting to everyones blogs to see what is going on in their gardens…oh so pretty. I had to stop by today and tell you that I made a batch of the Lovage soup you suggested and it was PERFECTO!!!! Yum. I will be eating that every spring:-) Thank you for sharing!!!

  11. They are beautiful Chloris – a new one on me. An exquisite flower.

  12. bittster says:

    Fantastic! My mother has a pot of the red which gets thrown outside for the summer and usually sets a bunch of blooms for July or August. I don’t have the patience to look at the floppy leaves all year, plus I’m not sure where it would winter over. Hmmmmmm I wonder if I could sneak one into the garage? They are amazing after all 🙂

Leave a Reply

