Wordless Wednesday

Image

Paphiopedilum: Slipper Orchid.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Wordless Wednesday

  1. Christina says:

    How beautiful is that?

  2. Cathy says:

    And what a fascinating slipper it is – a human couldn’t come up with a design like that! Your photo captures it brilliantly.

  3. Holleygarden says:

    Wow! Amazing all the different colors and patterns that nature put together. Just beautiful.

  4. Chloris says:

    It is beautiful and just about shouts: ‘Look at me!’ The flower lasts for ages too.

  5. Anna says:

    The markings are amazing but there is something about this sort of orchid that always strikes me as slightly sinister Chloris 🙂 Maybe I need to meet one in the flesh as it were to be converted.

  6. Chloris says:

    Maybe there is always something a bit sinister about the exotic. It never ceases to amaze me that I can grow something so weird and ‘other-wordly’ on the kitchen window will.

  7. Fascinating orchid. Is the surface really glossy or is that my imagination?

    • Chloris says:

      It’s really glossy in fact so much so that it doesn’t look real. Someone said it looks sinister and I suppose it is but I love it. It’s quite happy on my kitchen window sill.

Leave a Reply

